Prière

♦Méditations et réflexions sur:

♦Sacré-Cœur de Jésus

Le Sacré-Cœur, l' Eucharistie et la Passion

♦Le Sacré-Cœur et la Passion:

♦Le Sacré-Cœur et l’Eucharistie:

♦Le Cœur, la Couronne, la Croix, les Flammes;

 

 Le Sacré-Cœur et la Passion:

Il  est facile de voir la relation entre la dévotion au Sacré-Cœur et la dévotion à la Passion de Notre-Seigneur. La plus grande preuve de Son amour que Jésus nous ait donné est Sa mort sur la Croix. Par conséquent, la dévotion à la Passion de Notre-Seigneur est l'une des principales pratiques de dévotion à Son divin Cœur. Quand Jésus est apparu à Sainte Marguerite Marie, parfois il s'est présenté couvert de blessures, à d'autres moments portant sa couronne d'épines, à d’autres encore,  portant sa croix. Il lui a également révélé de nombreux secrets de sa Passion, en particulier concernant sa terrible agonie dans le Jardin des Oliviers. Finalement, Lui-même lui a enseigné certaines pratiques en l'honneur de Sa Passion, en particulier l'Heure Sainte, qui devait le consoler pour les souffrances et les peines de Son agonie. Et c'était aussi pour nous rappeler le motif derrière sa souffrance et sa mort - Son immense amour pour les hommes - qu'Il a montré Son Cœur entouré des instruments de Sa Passion. La vue de ces symboles devrait susciter en nous des sentiments de compassion et nous conduire à faire réparation,  par des pratiques de dévotion en l'honneur de sa Passion. Certaines de ces pratiques sont: les stations de la Croix, l'Heure Sainte, l'Adoration Nocturne, mais surtout s'efforcer d'aimer généreusement le Sacré Cœur, en accomplissant nos devoirs et en acceptant les sacrifices dans un esprit de réparation.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Le Sacré-Cœur et l'Eucharistie:

La dévotion au Cœur de Jésus est essentiellement eucharistique. Sans la dévotion à l'Eucharistie, il n'y a pas de véritable dévotion au Sacré Cœur. Ce Cœur est le symbole vivant de l'amour qui a conduit Jésus à instituer l'Eucharistie.

  En fait, nous pouvons vraiment dire que l'Eucharistie "contient" le Cœur de Jésus. Son Cœur n'est pas une image ou une statue, mais une réalité vivante, battant par amour pour nous dans le Saint-Sacrement. C'est là que nous le trouverons; c'est là que nous l'honorons. C'est là aussi que Son Cœur reçoit tant de froideur, d'indifférence et d'oubli.

Lorsque Notre-Seigneur est apparu à Sainte Marguerite Marie Alacoque [ NdT: Religieuse visitandine à Paray-le-Monial en France ] dans la dernière partie du 17ème siècle, une hérésie terrible et dangereuse faisait un mal incalculable aux âmes. Cette hérésie, connue sous le nom de jansénisme, enseignait, entre autres erreurs, que Dieu devait être craint plutôt qu'aimé; que, par respect pour Lui, la Communion ne devait pas être reçue plus d'une fois par an, et seulement après une préparation longue et soignée. Les résultats de cet enseignement parmi les catholiques furent désastreux: l'amour pour l'Eucharistie devint froid.

 

 

 

n réponse à cette attaque de son amour, Jésus a montré son cœur tout enflammé d'amour pour les hommes, se plaignant qu'il n'était pas aimé dans le Saint-Sacrement et encourageant tous à honorer son cœur en pratiquant plus ardemment la dévotion pour l'Eucharistie. Dans l'une des apparitions qui ont eu lieu après que Sainte Marguerite eut reçu la Sainte Communion, Jésus lui dit: "J'ai soif! J'ai une soif brûlante d'être honoré par les hommes dans le  Saint-Sacrement, et je ne trouve presque personne qui s'efforce, selon mes désirs, d'étancher cette soif en me rendant quelque chose ... "

 

 

 

 

 

 Le Cœur, la Couronne, la Croix, les Flammes;

Nous avons tous vu les symboles de la Passion de notre Seigneur entourant l'image du Cœur de Jésus. Sainte Marguerite nous dit: «Mon divin Sauveur m'a fait comprendre que ces instruments de sa Passion signifiaient que son immense amour pour l'homme avait été la cause de toutes ses souffrances ...»

 

Jésus lui a expliqué le sens de la croix et des flammes. Beaucoup pensent que cela signifie simplement que Jésus est mort sur la croix par amour pour nous. Cela signifie cela, mais plus encore.

 Sainte Marguerite nous dit: "La croix signifie que dès le premier moment de Son incarnation, c'est-à-dire, quand Son Cœur a été formé, la croix a été plantée en elle, et à partir de ce moment, elle a été remplie de toute l' amertume causée par les humiliations, la pauvreté, les peines et le mépris que Son Humanité Sacrée a dû subir au cours de sa vie et de sa Passion. »Par conséquent, elle nous rappelle les souffrances intérieures de Jésus qui - Il l' a dit à Marguerite Marie - étaient plus grandes que toutes ses souffrances, car il devait les subir dès le premier instant de son incarnation.

 

La blessure dans son cœur a été faite par la lance de Longinus, et signifie qu'il est blessé par le péché, en particulier le péché mortel.

 

Les flammes indiquent l'intensité de l'amour de Jésus pour tous les hommes.

 

Tous ces symboles - le cœur, les épines, la plaie, les flammes - sont des rappels de Son amour:

"Vois, O vois combien je t'aime "

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Text © Mother Teresa Center of the Missionaries of Charity

 

 

 

Mother Teresa Center

3835 National Avenue

San Diego, CA 92113

USA

-------------------------------------------------

mtc@motherteresa.org

www.motherteresacenter.org

-------------------------------------------------

♦Italiano  ♦English  ♦Español  ♦Français  ♦Português  ♦Deutsch ♦中文

 

Accueil    ●Au sujet de    ●Prière   ●Nouvelles   ●Publications    ●Bibliothèque    ●Multimédia    ●Les archives    ●Contacte

♦Prayer

♦Meditations and Reflections on:

Sacred Heart of Jesus

The Sacred Heart and the Eucharist and the Passion

♦The Sacred Heart and the Passion:

♦The Sacred Heart and the Eucharist:

♦The Heart, the Crown, the Cross, the Flames;

 

 

 

The Sacred Heart and the Passion:

It is easy to see the relation between devotion to the Sacred Heart and devotion to the Passion of Our Lord. The greatest proof of His love Jesus has given us is His death on the Cross. Therefore, devotion to the Passion of Our Lord is one of the principal practices of devotion to His divine Heart. When Jesus appeared to St. Margaret Mary, sometimes He presented Himself covered with wounds and at other times wearing His crown of thorns; again, she would see Him carrying His cross. He also revealed to her many secrets of His Passion, especially concerning His terrible agony in the Garden of Olives. Finally, He Himself taught her certain practices in honor of His Passion, in particular the Holy Hour, by which she was to console Him for the suffering and sorrows of His agony. And also it was to remind us of the motive behind His suffering and death – His immense love for men – that He showed His Heart surrounded by the instruments of His Passion. The sight of these symbols should arouse feelings of compassion in us and lead us to make reparation, by practices of devotion in honor of His Passion. Some of these practices are: Stations of the Cross, the Holy Hour, Night Adoration, but especially striving to love the Sacred Heart generously, by fulfilling our duties and accepting sacrifices in a spirit of reparation.

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Sacred Heart and the Eucharist:

Devotion to the Heart of Jesus is essentially Eucharistic. Without devotion to the Eucharist there just isn’t any true devotion to the Sacred Heart. This Heart is the living symbol of the love that led Jesus t o institute the Eucharist.

 

In fact, we can truly say that the Eucharist “contains” the Heart of Jesus. His Heart is not a picture or a statue, but a living reality, beating out of love for us in the Blessed Sacrament. It is there we will find it; it is there we honor it. It is there, too, that His Heart receives so much coldness, indifference, and forgetfulness.

 

When Our Lord appeared to St. Margaret Mary in the last part of the 17th Century, a terrible and dangerous heresy was doing untold harm to souls. This heresy, known as Jansenism, taught, among other errors, that God was to be feared rather than loved; that, out of respect for Him, Communion should not be received more than once a year, and then only after long and careful preparation. The results of this teaching among Catholics were disastrous: Love for the Eucharist grew cold.

 

As an answer to this attack on His love Jesus showed His Heart all on fire with love for men, complaining that He was not loved in the Blessed Sacrament, and encouraged all to honor His Heart by practicing more ardently devotion for the Eucharist. In one of the apparitions which occurred after St. Margaret Mary had received Holy Communion, Jesus said to her, “I thirst! I have a burning thirst to be honored by men in the Blessed Sacrament, and I find hardly anyone who endeavors, according to my desires, to quench that thirst by making some return to me...”

 

 

 

 

 

The Heart, the Crown, the Cross, the Flames;

The heart in common language is a sign or symbol of the whole person, as when we say, “I give you my heart,” meaning “I give you myself.” “Heart” is also a symbol of the kind of person you are, as when we say, “he is warm-hearted” or “hard-hearted.” When applied to Christ, “heart” refers to His physical heart as a symbol of His Person and His nature, which is love, as St. John tells us: “God is love.” “Sacred Heart” signifies that our Lord's Heart is that of a God, something sacred, in fact divine, because it is united to a divine Person.

 

We have all seen the symbols of our Lord’s Passion surrounding the image of the Heart of Jesus. St. Margaret Mary tells us, “My divine Savior gave me to understand that these instruments of His Passion signified that His immense love for man had been the cause of all His suffering...”

 

Jesus explained to her the meaning of the cross and the flames. Many think it simply means that Jesus died on the cross out of love for us. It means this, but more, too. St. Margaret Mary tells us: “The cross signifies that from the first moment of His incarnation, that is to say, when His Heart first was formed, the cross was planted in it, and from that moment on, it was filled with all the bitterness caused by the humiliations, poverty, sorrows, and contempt which His Sacred Humanity had to suffer during the course of His life and in His Passion.” Therefore, it reminds us of the interior sufferings of Jesus which, He told St.-Margaret Mary, were greater than all the rest of His sufferings, for He had to undergo them from the first moment of His Incarnation.

 

The wound in His Heart was made by the lance of Longinus, and signifies that He is hurt by sin, especially mortal sin.

 

The flames indicate the intensity of Jesus’ love for all men.

 

All these symbols - the heart, the thorns, the wound, the flames - are reminders of His love: “See, O see how much I love you...”

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Text © Mother Teresa Center of the Missionaries of Charity

 

 

 

Mother Teresa Center

524 West Calle Primera,

Suite #1005N

San Ysidro CA 92173

USA

-------------------------------------------------

mtc@motherteresa.org

www.motherteresacenter.org

-------------------------------------------------

♦Italiano  ♦English  ♦Español  ♦Français  ♦Português  ♦Deutsch

 

The heart in common language is a sign or symbol of the whole person, as when we say, “I give you my heart,” meaning “I give you myself.” “Heart” is also a symbol of the kind of person you are, as when we say, “he is warm-hearted” or “hard-hearted.” When applied to Christ, “heart” refers to His physical heart as a symbol of His Person and His nature, which is love, as St. John tells us: “God is love.” “Sacred Heart” signifies that our Lord's Heart is that of a God, something sacred, in fact divine, because it is united to a divine Person.

Home    ●About    ●Prayer   ●News   ●Publications    ●Library    ●Multimedia    ●Archives    ●Contacts