♦祷告

♦默想与省思  (Meditations and Reflections on):

耶稣圣心 (Sacred Heart of Jesus

特蕾莎姆姆及耶稣圣心

Mother Teresa and the Sacred Heart

 

♦序言(Introduction):

♦耶稣圣心敬礼 (Devotion to the Most Sacred Heart of Jesus)

♦历史 (History)

♦四个重要的显现 (The Four Great Apparitions)

♦显现的原因或目的 (The Reason or Purpose of the Apparitions)

♦甚么是敬礼? (What do we mean by “devotion”?)

 

传扬对耶稣圣心的敬礼是特蕾莎姆姆生命及使徒工作中很重要的一个部分, 更是仁爱会的使徒工作中的一个重要部分。他们的会规:“在她们的探访中,让修女们鼓励对耶稣圣心与家庭玫瑰经的真正敬礼。她们应当引导天主教教友家庭奉献给耶稣圣心和圣母无玷圣心。无论是否基督徒,她们都应当教导家庭祈祷。(#113)在她的信里,特蕾莎姆姆常鼓励修女们传扬对耶稣圣心的敬礼。1972年六月,她写着,”所有传扬奉献于祂圣心的人,耶稣允诺将把他们的名字写在祂的圣心上。在我们大部分的会院里,看到她们怀着热情传扬奉献家庭于耶稣圣心到成百的家庭内是真令人舒心的。耶稣不可能欺骗我们-你们的名字,我的孩子们,都写在祂的圣心上。”在稍早的信中她叮嘱她的修女们,“我的孩子们,在耶稣圣心的九日敬礼中要以更大的决心重新奉献自己成为耶稣圣心的忠实门徒。。。”让我们也听她的话,效法她的榜样成为耶稣圣心的真门徒。

 

 

下面几页是方济拉金神父所写的“奉献全家于耶稣圣心”一书部分的摘要。可以提供你们有助于传扬奉献家庭于耶稣圣心的讯息及用简单的方式向人解说。还有一些建议,包括怎样替奉献于耶稣圣心及玛利亚无玷圣心的家庭准备礼仪,在家进行的仪式,及如何帮助家庭以后继续活出奉献的精神。

 

 

第一部分:敬礼耶稣至圣圣心 (Part I: Devotion to the Most Sacred Heart of Jesus)

 

历史:History:

敬礼耶稣圣心不是现在才有的。在旧约里天主与他的选民所立的爱的盟约就已经预示了。新约的每一页都是耶稣圣心爱的图像。中世纪时各大修会都广泛建立这敬礼,从1765年通过耶稣圣心的庆典开始,已成为我们这个时代教会认可的敬拜礼仪了。

 

17世纪初期,圣若望·欧德(耶稣圣母会及仁爱圣母会创办人) 的讲道与书写大大推广了对耶稣圣心的敬礼。他被称为“敬拜耶稣圣心与圣母圣心礼仪习俗的创始人”。(习俗意指特定的朝拜礼仪方式)然而为了在全世界全面的建立对耶稣圣心的朝拜,天主自己选择了圣母访亲修会的一位玛丽.德莲修女,St. Margaret Mary Alacoque,做他最谦逊的工具。在法国的圣母访亲修会的会院小圣堂里,耶稣圣心曾多次的显现给这位修女。

 

 

 

 

 

四个重要的显现:The Four Great Apparitions:

不可能确切的说出究竟耶稣圣心显现给玛丽.德莲修女多少次。大部分都是她在圣体前跪着朝拜时,或领完圣体后发生的。主要的显现可以归纳如下:

 

 

1. 1673年12月27日,圣若望宗徒瞻礼日

-  就像最后晚餐时的圣若望,圣玛丽.德莲修女也被允许在耶稣圣心里休息。

-  她被选为耶稣圣心的门徒。祂告诉她。“我的心,为人类,特别是为你,被炽热的爱火燃烧到再不能自已的地步。它被驱使着要借着你广传给他们。。。”

 

 

2. 1673年和1674年

-  圣心以耶稣苦难的标帜:心上的伤口,带刺的皇冠,还有十字架,单独显现以示那“荆棘之火”。耶稣对她解释它们的涵义。玛丽.德莲修女告诉我们,“祂让我明白祂极度渴望被人们所爱,同时吸引他们,使他们脱离被撒旦驱赶他们前往的丧亡之路,。是这个渴望促使祂以把祂的圣心彰显给人类来完成这个计划。”

- 耶稣告诉她哪里有祂圣心的圣像公开敬礼的地方,祂就在那里倾注祂的恩宠与祝福。

 

 

3. 在1674年的基督圣体圣血节的八天庆期内

-  耶稣光荣显现,火焰从祂神圣的人身发出。祂展示胸中祂的那颗心,正是火焰发出的活源头。

- 祂懇求做补赎,要求常领圣体,尤其是每周的第一个星期五。祂要求为补赎而守圣时。

-  祂让玛丽.德莲修女明白她那美妙无以言喻的纯爱,同时展示给她知道祂是那样超然的爱了人类,得到的回报却是人的不知感恩与藐视不屑。耶稣告诉她,“这个给我的痛苦,比我在我的苦难全程所受的痛苦还要多。他们但能回报一些我的爱,我都觉得我为他们所付出的不算什么,甚至希望,如果可能,再为他们受更多苦。但是我这样热切的为他们的好,他们所唯一回报的却是拒绝我及冷漠以对。至少你,尽你可能的,为他们的不知感恩,来安慰我。”

 

 

4. 1675年6月16日.最伟大最著名的显现。

-  耶稣怨叹祂在祂爱的圣事--圣体圣事中被冷漠轻忽藐视,不恭敬与亵渎和不知感恩。“但是让我最刺心的,”祂说,“那些已奉献给我的心灵也是如此对我。”

-  耶稣要求以恭领圣体及做补赎来庆祝耶稣圣心节。祂允诺会赏特别的恩宠给那些执行祂要求并促使他人照样做的人。

 

 

 

 

显现的原因或目的: The Reason or Purpose of the Apparitions:

圣玛丽.德莲修女告诉我们:“这是救主为了吸引罪人们悔改,好给他们丰富的有效的圣化的恩宠,以便他们得到救恩的最后的努力。对耶稣圣心的敬礼包含了超乎想象的珍宝,那是祂希望赐给所有心怀善意的人。这神圣的心就是天地间的珍宝,是为给我们祂的圣爱最后的努力。”

借着对耶稣圣心的敬礼,我们的主希望能更新救赎的效力,重燃人心中的爱火。祂希望透过这敬礼给我们新的方法,按天主应得到的爱来爱天主。

对圣玛丽修女而言,所有耶稣圣心的显现的目的就是重建祂在个人,家庭,及国家的王权。“我要以我全能的慈悲圣心为王。”

 

 

 

敬礼是甚么?What do we mean by “devotion”?

敬礼有两层意思: Devotion has two meanings:

 

敬礼是甚么?

敬礼有两层意思:

 

1.由衷的真爱,慷慨,忠诚及合一。(这也是当我们说一个人对他的家庭的奉献时的意思。)当我们说一个人对耶稣圣心很投入时,我们指他真的爱我们的主,他既忠诚又慷慨,他是被爱所连结的。换言之,他敬礼耶稣圣心。

 

2.但是敬礼耶稣圣心也可以是别的意思。它可以表示“习俗”- 我们对耶稣圣心的爱的表达。朝拜耶稣圣心是祂自己要求的,也是教会认可的,朝拜耶稣圣心是一种教义上的礼敬习俗,藉此我们朝拜耶稣基督这个有人性位格的圣心及祂的圣心所象征一切,

 

敬礼耶稣圣心,不是只是像字面上说的,或像对某个圣人所做的,一般的敬礼一样。那是所有礼敬中的最高敬礼。那是对耶稣的圣爱,对道成肉身的天主圣言的敬礼,。这是对有人性和天主性的道成肉身的圣言的敬礼,由此天父和圣神表达他们对罪人的关爱。

 

 

有关这敬礼的教义:

教会认可的每一种敬礼礼仪都是有教义上的根据的。例如,玫瑰经的敬礼是根据天主之母的信理:如果玛利亚不是天主之母,我们就不会诵念玫瑰经来光荣她。

 

所有敬礼耶稣圣心者都有熟悉的虔敬方式(例如首个星期五的恭领补辱圣体,守圣时,---等等)都是根据教义,被启示的真理。那教义是什么?“天主是爱”(若望一书4:16)

每一种对耶稣圣心敬礼的方式都无非是在表达这些真理:”天主是爱。耶稣是天主。因此,耶稣是爱。祂爱我们。我愿意还爱于祂。“

 

 

敬礼耶稣圣心无非是对耶稣这个人的爱,祂的圣心象征着祂无底线的爱。是的,耶稣的爱像无垠的大海。祂的圣心就是祂对我们所怀有的巨大的爱的象征。

 

每当我们看着耶稣圣心的图像,我们应当忆起这所有听闻中最伟大的故事,天主对人类的爱的故事。我们可以把这故事想成一个前言,三个章节及一段实用的结语。

 

前言:”我以永恒的爱,爱了你们。“

 

第一章:道成肉身。”天主这样的爱这世界,竟派遣了他的独生子。。。圣言于是成了血肉。“

 

第二章:耶稣的苦难与死亡。”天主这样的爱这世界。。。他被钉十字架,死了。“

 

第三章:圣体圣事。”天主这样的爱这世界。。。拿去,吃。“

 

结语:”你当全心爱主,你的天主。“

 

是的,耶稣圣心象征性的总结了天主的爱;同时提醒我们过去祂为我们所做的;祂现在正在为我们做的,无论是在天上,在圣体内,还是现在在我们的灵魂里。

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Text © Mother Teresa Center of the Missionaries of Charity

 

 

 

Mother Teresa Center

3835 National Avenue

San Diego, CA 92113

USA

-------------------------------------------------

mtc@motherteresa.org

www.motherteresacenter.org

-------------------------------------------------

♦Italiano  ♦English  ♦Español  ♦Français  ♦Português  ♦Deutsch  ♦中文

 

首页     ●有关     ●祷告    ●消息    ●刊物     ●藏书     ●多媒体     ●档案     ●联系信息

♦Meditations and Reflections on:

Sacred Heart of Jesus

Mother Teresa and the Sacred Heart


♦Devotion to the Most Sacred Heart of Jesus


♦The Four Great Apparitions

♦The Reason or Purpose of the Apparitions

♦What do we mean by “devotion”?


Spreading devotion to the Sacred Heart was one important aspect in the life and apostolate of Mother Teresa and still is an important part of the missionary apostolate of the Missionaries of Charity. Their Constitutions say: “In their visits, let the sisters encourage true devotion to the Sacred Heart and the Family Rosary. They should induce the Catholic families to be consecrated to the Sacred Heart and to the Immaculate Heart of Mary. They should teach the families to pray, whether they be Christian or non-Christian (#113).” In her letters, Mother Teresa often encouraged the sisters to spread devotion to the Sacred Heart of Jesus. In June of 1972, she wrote, “Jesus has promised to have the names of all who spread devotion to His Sacred Heart written in His Heart. In most of our houses, it is consoling to see the zeal with which they spread this devotion to hundreds of families. Jesus cannot deceive us - your names, my children, are written in His Heart.” In an earlier letter she exhorted her sisters, “My children, during the Novena of the Sacred Heart renew our offering with greater determination to become true apostles of the Sacred Heart...”  Let us too head her words and follow her example to become true apostles of The Sacred Heart of Jesus.


The following pages summarize parts of the book “Enthronement of the Sacred Heart” written by Rev. Francis Larkin. They will provide you with information that is helpful for spreading devotion to the Sacred Heart and explaining it to others in a simple way. Also included are suggestions about how to prepare families for the Enthronement Ceremony and Consecration to the Sacred Heart of Jesus and the Immaculate Heart of Mary, how to hold the ceremony in the home, and how to help families live their consecration afterwards.



Part I: Devotion to the Most Sacred Heart of Jesus



Devotion to the Sacred Heart of Jesus is not new. It was foreshadowed in the Old Testament by the covenant of love God made with His chosen people. Every page of the New Testament gives a picture of the love of the Heart of Jesus. It was widely cultivated among the great religious orders in the Middle Ages, and became a Church-approved liturgical cult in our own times, beginning in 1765, with the approval of the feast of the Sacred Heart.


In the early seventeenth century, devotion to the Sacred Heart was helped to spread by the preaching and writings of St. John Eudes. He is called the “founder of the liturgical cult of the Sacred Hearts of Jesus and Mary”. (“Cult” means a definite form of worship.) However, in order to establish fully and entirely the worship of the Most Sacred Heart of Jesus, and to spread it throughout the world, God Himself chose as His most humble instrument, a nun from the Visitation Order, St. Margaret Mary Alacoque. At Paray-le-monial, France, in the Visitation Chapel, many apparitions of the Sacred Heart to St. Margaret Mary took place.


The Four Great Apparitions:

It is impossible to state-the exact number of apparitions of the Sacred Heart to St. Margaret Mary. Most of them took place while she was kneeling in adoration before the Blessed Sacrament or after Holy: Communion. The principal apparitions may be summarized as follows:

1. December 27, 1673, feast of St. John the Evangelist.

- Like St. John at the Last Supper, St. Margaret Mary was allowed to rest on the Sacred Heart-of Jesus.

- She was chosen to be the disciple of His Sacred Heart. He told her, “My Heart is so inflamed with love for men, and for you in particular, that being unable any longer to contain within Itself the flame of Its burning love, It is compelled to spread them abroad through you...”


2. 1673 and 1674.

- The Heart alone was shown as “a throne of fire” with the symbols of the Passion: the wound in His Heart, the crown of thorns, and the cross. Jesus explained to her their meaning. St. Margaret Mary tells us, “He made me to understand that the ardent desire He had of being loved by men and of drawing them from the path of eternal damnation into which Satan was hurrying them in great numbers, had caused Him to fix upon this plan of manifesting His Heart to men.”

- Jesus told her that wherever this sacred image of His Sacred Heart would be publicly exposed for veneration, He would pour forth His graces and blessings.


3. Within the Octave of the Feast of Corpus Christi, 1674.

- Jesus appeared in glory, flames issuing from His sacred humanity. He showed His Heart within His breast as the living source of these flames.

- He appealed for reparation and asked for frequent Communion, especially on the First Friday of the Month. He asked for the Holy Hour of Reparation.

- He made known to St. Margaret Mary the ineffable marvels of His pure love and showed her to what an excess He had loved men, from whom He had received only ingratitude and contempt. Jesus told her, “I feel this more than all that I suffered in my Passion. If only they would make me some return for my love, I should think but little of all that I have done for them and would wish, were it possible, to suffer still more. But the sole return they make for all my eagerness to do them good is to reject me and treat me with coldness. Do you at least console me by supplying for their ingratitude, as far as you can.”


4. June 16, 1675. The greatest and most famous of the apparitions.

- Jesus complained of the ingratitude that He receives from the irreverence and sacrileges, by the coldness and contempt He is shown in the Sacrament of His Love – the Holy Eucharist. “But what I feel most keenly,” He said, “is that it is the hearts which are consecrated to me that treat me thus.”

- Jesus requested the Feast of the Sacred Heart with Communion and act of reparation. He promised special graces to those who carry out His request and get others to do the same.


The Reason or Purpose of the Apparitions:

St. Margaret Mary tells us: “This is as a last effort of the Savior to draw sinners to repentance and to give them abundantly efficacious and sanctifying graces to work out their salvation. The devotion to the Sacred Heart contains treasures beyond comprehension which He wishes to communicate to all well-disposed hearts. This divine Heart is the treasure of heaven and earth, which has been given to us as the final endeavor of His love.”


Through the devotion to His Sacred Heart, Our Lord wishes to renew the effects of the redemption and to revive the fire of love in men’s hearts. He wishes to give us through this devotion a new means of loving God as He deserves to be loved.


The aim of all the apparitions of the Sacred Heart to St. Margaret Mary was the restoration of His Kingship over individuals, families, and nations. “I will reign through the merciful omnipotence of my Sacred Heart.”




What do we mean by “devotion”?

Devotion has two meanings:


1. It means true love, generosity, loyalty, and union of hearts. (This is what we mean when we say a man is devoted to his family.) When we say a person has great devotion to the Sacred Heart, we mean that he truly loves Our Lord, that he is loyal and generous, and that he is united by bonds of love. In one word, he is devoted to the Sacred Heart.


2. But devotion to the Sacred Heart can mean something else. It can signify the “cult” – the expression of our love for the Sacred Heart. This is worship of the Sacred Heart of Jesus as He Himself requested it and as it is approved by the Church. Devotion to the Sacred Heart is a “doctrinal cult” by which we worship the Person of Jesus Christ considered in His Heart and all that His Heart symbolizes.


Devotion to the Heart of Jesus, then, is not “just another devotion” in either sense of the word, like devotion to one of the saints. It is the devotion of devotions. It is the devotion to the love of Jesus, the Incarnate Word of God. It is devotion to the divine and human love of the Incarnate Word and to the love by which the heavenly Father and the Holy Spirit exercise their care over sinful men.


The dogma or doctrine which underlies this devotion:

Every devotional practice approved by the Church is based on a doctrine, a dogma. For instance, the devotion of the Rosary is based on the dogma of the divine Maternity: if Mary were not the Mother of God, we would not be saying the Rosary in her honor.


So also the practices of piety familiar to all devotees of the Sacred Heart (such as the First Friday Communions of Reparation, the Holy Hour, etc...) are based on a dogma, a revealed truth. What is that dogma? “GOD IS LOVE” (1 John 4:16).


Every practice of devotion toward the Heart of Jesus is nothing else than an expression of these truths: “God is love. Jesus is God. Therefore, Jesus is Love. He loves me. I want to love Him in return.”


Devotion to the Sacred Heart, then, is nothing else than love for the person of Jesus, whose infinite love is symbolized by His Heart. Yes, Jesus is a vast ocean of love. His Heart is the symbol of His tremendous love for us.


Every time we look at a picture or a statue of the Sacred Heart, we should be reminded of the “greatest story” ever told, the story of God’s love for men. We may think of this story as having a prologue, three chapters and a practical conclusion.


The prologue: “I have loved you with an everlasting love.”


Chapter I: The Incarnation. “God so loved the world that He sent His only begotten Son... And the Word was made Flesh.”


Chapter II: The Passion and Death of Jesus. “God so loved the world... He was crucified and died.”


Chapter III: The Eucharist. “God so loved the world... Take and eat.”


Conclusion: “You shall love the Lord your God with your whole heart.”


Yes, the Heart of Jesus symbolically “sums up” God’s love; it is also a reminder of what He has done for us in the past; what He is doing for us in Heaven, in the Eucharist and in our souls now.












Text © Mother Teresa Center of the Missionaries of Charity




Mother Teresa Center

524 West Calle Primera,

Suite #1005N

San Ysidro CA 92173






♦Italiano  ♦English  ♦Español  ♦Français  ♦Português  ♦Deutsch


Home    ●About    ●Prayer   ●News   ●Publications    ●Library    ●Multimedia    ●Archives    ●Contacts