Mother Teresa and the Sacred Heart

Mother Teresa on the gift of life

Mother Teresa's Quotes

Mother Teresa Video clips

Mother Teresa & St. Paul

Mother Teresa an Apostel of Divine Mercy

Mother Teresa Meditations on the Prayer for Peace

Mother Teresa speaks to the priests

Mother Teresa answers questions on priesthood

Concerning Mother Teresa Canonization

Novena to Blessed Teresa of Calcutta

Mother Teresa YouTube

Mother Teresa Meditations on the Prayer for Peace

Mother Teresa and her work for the poorest Photos by Atletic'Zvonimir

Missionaries of Charity

Contact Informations of the Missionaries a round the world

Missionaries of Charity

Contact Informations of the Missionaries a round the world

Pray the Holy Rosary with Mother Teresa: , 1.The 5 Joyful Mysteriess 2.The 5 Luminous Mysteries, 3. The 5 Sorrowful Mysteries, 4. The 5 Glorious Mysteries

Publications: of Authentic writings on Blessed Teresa of Calcutta

 

English, Italiano, Français, Espanolo,

+

LDM


Maison Mère, le 5 novembre 2012

Chers coopérateurs, actifs, malades et souffrants, chers Missionnaires de la Charité laïcs, et chers volontaires,

Puissent l'amour et la joie de rencontrer notre Seigneur ressuscité remplir vos cœurs en ce temps pascal.

Il y a vingt ans, le 25 Mars 1993 Mère Térésa a écrit unelettre adressée aux Sœurs, Frères et Pères découvrant son âme sur l'objet même et le but de notre existence en tant que Missionnaires de la Charité, et plus précisément, elle a écrit: «N' excluez pas les Collaborateurs et les Missionnaires de la Charité L.M.C.S. C'est leur vocation aussi ; il faut les aider à l'approfondir. " Ceci s'applique également à nos Volontaires qui veulent servir et qui cherchent un sens plus profond à leur service.

Mourant sur la croix, Jésus a dit: "J'ai soif." (Jean 19:28) Vous avez vu ces mots à côté du crucifix dans nos chapelles. Comme l'a dit Jean-Paul II, la soif du corps est un «signe révélant une autre soif, de nature spirituelle." Jésus a soif des âmes. Il a soif de notre foi et de notre amour.

Nous étanchons cette soif en permettant à Dieu de nous aimer, nous pardonner, nous guérir et nous accepter tels que nous sommes. Il nous donne le désir de Sa présence, de s'accrocher à Lui, et de trouver notre joie en Lui.

 

Nous étanchons la soif de Dieu par le service inconditionnel et gratuit des plus pauvres matériellement et spirituellement d 'entre les pauvres: donner non seulement la nourriture, des vêtements et des médicaments, mais aussi un sourire joyeux et un mot gentil, faisant de petites choses avec beaucoup d'amour.

In January and February during my visitation of the sisters, I had the joy of meeting some of you and of being able to thank you personally for your whole hearted effort to make your lives something beautiful for God and for your involvement  in our services to the poorest of the poor. By God’s grace, I visited our communities in Bombay and Pune in India. Thereafter, I began my first visit to Africa. I learnt much from our sisters in the Democratic Republic of Congo, the Republic of Congo, Central Africa, Tchad, Cameroun, Nigeria and Nairobi. They live constantly in political instability, often with religious and ethnical violence and some of them in interior and isolated areas. They are working hard to bring Jesus’ love and compassion to the poor and they face many challenges.

Jésus a dit que tout ce que nous faisons à l'un de Ses frères, c'est à Lui que nous le faisons. Donc, Mère Térésa dit : "«J'ai soif» et «Tu l'as fait pour moi», N'oubliez jamais de relier ces deux termes, les moyens et le but. " Notre service est de mettre l'amour en action, peu importe si c'est petit ou humble.

Puisse l'amour assoiffé de Dieu trouver une réponse d'amour dans vos cœurs et l'exprimer dans le service de ceux dits nécessiteux et qui sont les plus rejetés dans vos familles, les quartiers, les écoles, les lieux de travail.

Nous avons accompagné le Pape Benoît XVI avec notre amour reconnaissant et la prière dans les jours suivant l' annonce de sa démission de la papauté, en espérant que Dieu nous donnerait un autre Saint-Père selon Son propre Cœur. Nos prières ont été exaucées avec notre nouveau Saint-Père, le Pape François, à qui nous promettons respect et obéissance. J'ai hâte de le rencontrer un jour prochain.

S'il vous plaît, priez pour nos sœurs et les pauvres dans toutes les régions troublées du monde. Nos sœurs à Deir ez-Zor, en Syrie, ont dû évacuer avec les jeunes femmes handicapées mentales qu 'elles prennent en charge après l'explosion d'une bombe en Août dernier dans l'enceinte de l'église où elles vivaient. Depuis, elles sont à Damas dans l'attente et la prière du retour de la paix en Syrie.

Pour le premier groupe de sœurs qui ont rejoint Mère Térésa, ce 12 Avril était le soixantième anniversaire de leurs premiers vœux. S'il vous plaît, joignez vous à nous pour les féliciter et prier pour Sr. Gertrude M.C. (maison mère), Sr. Dorothy M.C. (New York), Sr. Clare M.C. (Bajasthan, Inde), Sœur Laetitia M.C. (Shishu Bhavan, Kolkata) et Sr. Francisca M.C. (New York). Nos Frères M.C. qui ont célébré le jubilé d'or de leur fondation le 8 Avril se souviennent avec amour et gratitude de tous les Collaborateurs, Missionnaires de la Charité L.M.C.S. et Volontaires qui les ont aidés tout au long de ces 50 années.

Les histoires partagées par Vous, Collaborateurs, Missionnaires de la Charité L.M.C.S. et Volontaires dans le bulletin d'accompagnement révèlent ce que Dieu fait en vous, par vous et avec vous. Merci d'être des canaux de l'amour de Dieu à un monde assoiffé.

S'il vous plaît, continuez à prier pour moi et toutes nos sœurs. Vous et vos familles êtes dans ma prière.

                                                                                             

Que Dieu vous benisse

Sr. M. Prema M.C.

*En anglais la phrase exacte est: Co-Workers, LMCS(Lay Missionaries of Charity ). **En anglais la phrase exacte est:after His own Heart ??

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mother Teresa Center
524 West Calle Primera,
Suite #1005N
San Ysidro, CA 92173

Contact the Superior General of the Missionaries of Charity (Sisters) Sr.M. Prema M.C

Sr.M. Prema M.C. to the Co-Workers, Sick and Suffering Co-Workers, L.M.C.S and Volunteers: 2013 November 2013 May November, 2012May, 2012November,2011 April 2010.

Mother Teresa and the Sacred Heart

Mother Teresa on the gift of life

Mother Teresa's Quotes

Mother Teresa Video clips

Mother Teresa & St. Paul

Mother Teresa an Apostel of Divine Mercy

Mother Teresa Meditations on the Prayer for Peace

Mother Teresa speaks to the priests

Mother Teresa answers questions on priesthood

Concerning Mother Teresa Canonization

Novena to Blessed Teresa of Calcutta

Mother Teresa YouTube

Mother Teresa Meditations on the Prayer for Peace

Mother Teresa and her work for the poorest Photos by Atletic'Zvonimir

Missionaries of Charity

Contact Informations of the Missionaries a round the world

Missionaries of Charity

Publications: of Authentic writings on Blessed Teresa of Calcutta

Pray the Holy Rosary with Mother Teresa: , 1.The 5 Joyful Mysteriess 2.The 5 Luminous Mysteries, 3. The 5 Sorrowful Mysteries, 4. The 5 Glorious Mysteries

 

 

English, Italiano, Français, Espanolo,

+ LDM

Motherhouse
5th May 2013

My dear Co-Workers, Sick and Suffering Co-Workers, L.M.C.S and Volunteers,

May the love and joy of meeting our Risen Lord fill your hearts in this Easter Season.

Twenty years ago, on 25 March 1993, Mother wrote a letter addressed to the Sisters, Brothers and Fathers baring her soul about the very purpose and aim of our existence as Missionaries of Charity, And specifically, she wrote, "Do not exclude the Co-Workers and Lay MCs from this—this is their call as well, help them to know it." This applies equally to our volunteers who want to serve and who seek a deeper meaning for their service.

Dying on the cross, Jesus said, "I thirst." (John 19:28) You have seen these words next to the crucifix in our chapels. As John Paul II said, the natural thirst is a "sign revealing another thirst, a spiritual one." Jesus thirsts for souls. He thirsts for our faith and our love.

We quench that thirst by allowing God to love us, forgive us, heal us and accept us as we are; and also by longing for God's presence, clinging to Him, and finding our joy in Him.

And we quench God's thirst by our wholehearted and free service to the materially and spiritually poorest of the poor: giving not only food, clothes and medicine but also a cheerful smile and a kind word, doing small things with great love.

Jesus said that whatever we do to the least of His brethren we do to Him. So, Mother says, "'I thirst' and 'You did it to Me' - Remember always to connect the two, the means with the aim." Our service is putting love in action, no matter how small or humble.

May God's thirsting love find a response of love in your hearts that expresses itself in service to the most needy said rejected ones in your families, neighborhoods, schools, workplaces.

We accompanied Pope Benedict XVI with our grateful love and prayer in the days following his announcement of resigning from the papacy, trusting that God would give us another Holy Father after His own Heart, Our prayers have been answered in our new Holy Father, Pope Francis, to whom we promise our reverence and obedience. I look forward to meeting him one day soon.

Please, pray for our sisters and the poor in all the troubled areas of the world. Our sisters in Deir ez-Zor, Syria, had to evacuate with the mentally retarded young women in their care after a bomb exploded last August in the Church compound where they were living. They have since been in Damascus waiting and praying for peace to be restored in Syria.

For the first group of sisters who joined Mother, the 12th of April this year was the 60th anniversary of their first profession of vows. Please join us in congratulating and praying for Sr.-Gertrude M. C. (Motherhouse), Sr. Dorothy M.C. (New York), Sr. Clare M.C. (Bajasthan, India), Sr. Laetitia M.C. (Shishu Bhavan, Kolkata) and Sr. Francisca M.C. (New York). Our M.C. Brothers who celebrated the Golden Jubilee of their foundation on the 8th of April remembered with love and gratitude all the Co-Workers, volunteers and Lay MCs who have helped them throughout these 50 years.
The stories shared by you, our Co—Workers, Lay MCs and volunteers in the accompanying newsletter reveal what God is doing in you^ through you and with you. Thank you for being channels of God's love to a thirsting world.


Please continue to pray for me and all our sisters. You and your families are in my prayer.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mother Teresa Center
524 West Calle Primera,
Suite #1005N
San Ysidro, CA 92173