Sr.M. Prema M.C. to the Co-Workers, Sick and Suffering Co-Workers, L.M.C.S and Volunteers November, 2011

 

Contact Informations of the Missionaries a round the world

 

Through the Advent and Christmas with Mother Teresa

 

Mother Teresa left no future plans for her order, recalls Sr. Mary Prema

 

Mother Teresa's Quotes

 

Sr.M. Prema M.C. to the Co-Workers, Sick and Suffering Co-Workers, L.M.C.S and Volunteers April, 2010

 

Sister Mary Prema and newly-elected MC council members, March 2009

 

Holy Father Benedict XVI's. Message for the Centenary celebrations of Blessed Teresa of Calcutta Birth 2010

 

Sr.M. Prema M.C. Message for the Centenary celebrations of Blessed Teresa of Calcutta Birth August 2010

 

Centenary of Mother Teresa's Birth 26th August 2010-26th August 2011

 

Mother Teresa on the gift of life

 

Blessed Teresa of Calcutta a Model of Divine Mercy

 

Mother Teresa and the Sacred Heart

 

Mother Teresa & St. Paul

 

Pray the Holy Rosary with Mother Teresa: 1.The 5 Joyful Mysteries, 2.The 5 Luminous Mysteries, 3. The 5 Sorrowful Mysteries, 4. The 5 Glorious Mysteries

 

Mother Teresa Video clips

 

 

 

English, Italiano, Français, Espanolo,

+

LDM


Maison Mère, le 5 novembre 2012

 

Chers coopérateurs, actifs, malades et souffrants, chers Missionnaires de la Charité laïcs, et chers volontaires,

 

Que la grâce de la naissance de Notre Seigneur apporte humilité et joie pour chacun d'entre vous et pour vos familles.

Dans la compagnie de Notre Dame, nous pouvons entrer profondément dans le mystère du dessein d'amour et de salut de Dieu. Elle a dit un "oui" inconditionnel aux mots de l'ange Gabriel et Jésus est venu dans sa vie. Pleine de joie, elle courut en hâte à travers les montagnes de Judée, chantant des louanges à la fidélité de Dieu à ses promesses.

A Bethléem, nous la contemplons regardant avec un bonheur parfait le visage de son fils nouveau-né. Comme chaque bébé, Jésus apprend à sa mère à être mère. Il devient l'objet de son attention joyeuse et infatigable et du don de soi. Le bonheur de Jésus occupe toutes ses pensées et ses désirs. A cause de son amour pour Lui, aucun désagrément n'est un fardeau, mais c'est une occasion d'un amour plus fort. Son manque de compréhension des évènements fit grandir sa foi comme elle méditait toute chose dans son coeur. Une espérance à toute épreuve lui donne le courage de se rester là, près de son fils jusqu'à la fin car elle sait que Dieu est fidèle à ses promesses. Jesus a préparé Notre Dame à être non seulement Sa mère, mais aussi à être une mère pour Jean et pour chacun de nous. C'est pour elle une joie que nous nous mettions sous sa protection, et qu'elle nous voie grandir en Jésus. .

Comme Jésus a appris à Notre Dame à être une mère, les plus pauvres des pauvres nous apprennent à être des porteurs de l'amour de Dieu. Nous ne pouvons pas apprendre cela dans des livres, mais plutôt en étant avec eux, à la fois physiquement et en esprit, et en les touchant avec nos coeurs et nos mains. Leurs souffrances et leurs nombreuses détresses nous extraient de notre égocentrisme et de nos propres préoccupations. Ce que Notre Dame a fait pour l'enfant Jésus, nous voulons le faire pour Lui dans les pauvres. Nous les touchons avec nos mains quand nous les lavons, quand nous les nourrissons, quand nous pansons leurs plaies, et quand nous faisons qu'ils se sentent bien. Nous leur sommes reconnaissantes qu'ils nous acceptent nous et nos services. Si nous ne sommes pas capables d'oeuvrer de nos mains, nous les touchons de nos coeurs par notre présence et notre écoute bienveillante. Que nous les acceptions et soyons patients envers eux leur fait beaucoup de bien et leur rend tangible l'amour de Dieu.

Par dessus tout, je remercie tous nos coopérateurs malades et souffrants qui ont accepté l'apostolat de la prière et de la souffrance. Vos heures de prières, d'adoration et l'offrande silencieuse de vos peines et vos chagrins nous sont indispensables pour continuer nos humbles oeuvres d'amour.

Un grand merci à vous tous, coopérateurs, laïcs MC et volontaires, de partager si joyeusement et de tout coeur notre service auprès des plus pauvres des pauvres à travers le monde entier. Merci de tous vos efforts: la célébration du centenaire de la naissance de Mère Teresa, tout au long le l'année a été une occasion de porter son message de l'amour de Dieu à un nombre incalculable d'hommes, de femmes d'enfants qui souffrent de pauvreté matérielle et spirituelle.

Je vous demande de prier pour le repos de l'âme de Sr Priscilla MC qui a fait le lien avec les Coopérateurs et les volontaires pendant des années. Sr Pricilla est retournée à la maison du Père très paisiblement le 6 septembre. .

Que Jésus soit présent dans vos familles par l'amour que vous avez les uns envers les autres, et Il sera libre d'agir en vous et à travers vous pour apporter Sa lumière d'espérance dans tous les coeurs. .

Unis dans la contemplation du Sauveur nouveau-né.

 

Que Dieu vous benisse

 

 

Mother Teresa Center
524 West Calle Primera,
Suite #1005N
San Ysidro, CA 92173

Sr.M. Prema M.C. to the Co-Workers, Sick and Suffering Co-Workers, L.M.C.S and Volunteers:

 

2013 May 2012 November, 2012 May, 2011 November, April 2010.

 

Contact Informations of the Missionaries a round the world
The Missionaries of Charity
Active Sisters
Contemplative Sisters
Missionaries of Charity Brothers
Missionaries of Charity Contemplative Brothers
Missionaries of Charity Fathers
International Movement of Co-Workers
Lay Missionaries of Charity (LMC)
Corpus Christi Movement for Priests

Volunteers

Sr.M. Prema M.C. to the Co-Workers, Sick and Suffering Co-Workers, L.M.C.S and Volunteers November, 2011

 

Contact Informations of the Missionaries a round the world

 

Through the Advent and Christmas with Mother Teresa

 

Mother Teresa left no future plans for her order, recalls Sr. Mary Prema

 

Mother Teresa's Quotes

 

Sr.M. Prema M.C. to the Co-Workers, Sick and Suffering Co-Workers, L.M.C.S and Volunteers April, 2010

 

Sister Mary Prema and newly-elected MC council members, March 2009

 

Holy Father Benedict XVI's. Message for the Centenary celebrations of Blessed Teresa of Calcutta Birth 2010

 

Sr.M. Prema M.C. Message for the Centenary celebrations of Blessed Teresa of Calcutta Birth August 2010

 

Centenary of Mother Teresa's Birth 26th August 2010-26th August 2011

 

Mother Teresa on the gift of life

 

Blessed Teresa of Calcutta a Model of Divine Mercy

 

Mother Teresa and the Sacred Heart

 

Mother Teresa & St. Paul

 

Pray the Holy Rosary with Mother Teresa: 1.The 5 Joyful Mysteries, 2.The 5 Luminous Mysteries, 3. The 5 Sorrowful Mysteries, 4. The 5 Glorious Mysteries

 

Mother Teresa Video clips

 

 

 

English,Italiano, Français, Espanolo,

+

LDM

Motherhouse
24th November 2011

 

My dear Co-Workers, Sick and Suffering Co-Workers, L.M.C.S and Volunteers,

May humility and joy be the Lord's Christmas grace for each one of you and your families.
In the company of Our Lady we are able to enter deeply into the Mystery of God's loving plan of salvation. She said her unconditional "yes" to the words of the Angel Gabriel and Jesus came into her life. Filled with joy, she ran in haste over the hills of Judea, singing the praises of Sod's faithfulness to His promises.

At Bethlehem, we contemplate her as she blissfully beholds the face of her newborn Son. Like every baby, Jesus teaches his mother how to be a mother. He becomes the object of her joy-filled and tireless attention and self-gift. Jesus and his happiness are all she can think of and desire for. Because of her love for Him, no inconvenience is a burden but an occasion for greater love. Her lack of understanding of events strengthens her faith as she silently ponders everything in her heart. Unwavering hope gives her the courage to stand by her Son till the end for she knows that God is faithful to His promises. Jesus prepared Our Lady to be not only His mother, but also a mother to John and to each one of us. It is her joy when we totally entrust ourselves to her care, and when she sees us growing into Jesus.

As Jesus taught Our Lady to be a mother, the poorest of the poor teach us to be carriers of God's love. We cannot learn it from books, but only by being with them, either physically or in spirit, and touching them with our hearts and hands. Their sufferings and their many needs draw us out of our self-centeredness and preoccupation with self. What Our Lady did for Baby Jesus we want to do to Him in our poor. We touch them with our hands as we bathe them, give them to eat, dress their wounds and make them feel comfortable. We are grateful to them for accepting us and our service. If we are unable to do the manual works, we touch them with our hearts by our presence and by. our listening with kindness. Our acceptance of them and patience with them gives them great comfort and makes God's love for them real.

Above all, I am grateful for our many sick and suffering Co­workers who have taken up the apostolate of prayer and suffering. Your hours of prayer, adoration and the silent offering of your pains and grievances are indispensable for us to continue our humble works of love.

A big thank you to all our Co-Workers, Lay MCs and volunteers for sharing so joyfully and wholeheartedly in our service of the poorest of the poor all over the world. Thanks to all your efforts, the yearlong centenary celebration of our Mother's birth became an occasion to take her message of God's love to the countless men, women and children suffering from material and spiritual poverty.

Please pray for the repose of the soul of Sr. Priscilla M.C. who served as a link with the Co-Workers and volunteers for many years. Sister went home to God ever so peacefully on the of6 September 2011.

May Jesus be present in each of your families by the love we have for one another, and He will be free to act in us and through us in bringing His light of hope to all hearts.

United in contemplation around the newborn Savior.

God bless you.

 

 

Mother Teresa Center
524 West Calle Primera,
Suite #1005N
San Ysidro, CA 92173